Home
Return to Solar System Design
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My 10KW DIY Solar System December 14, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Doolittle from Destin, FL United States  
I recently purchased a 10KW grid tied solar PV system kit from FreeClean Solar. I did some research prior to this purchase on the various pros and cons of various designs and costs. I settled on FreeClean because of the wide selection of solar panels, components and accessories and design service. I am completely satisfied with this selection as I was able to obtain both the building and electrical permits with the design info they provided and the completeness of the DIY kit. FreeClean answered the few questions that I had and the shipments of solar PV panels, mounting rails, micro inverters and other components were received very quickly. I would whole heartedly recommend this company to anyone wanting to go solar as one of the best in the business.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 3, 2019
Reviewer: Lee Borchard from Cayucos, CA United States  
Great service great products the two people I dealt with rich/ Keith did a great job. They really helped me through the process.   Thank you all lee

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 27, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Caya from Westport, MA United States  
Very pleasant so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Going solar January 27, 2019
Reviewer: William Frank from Cape Coral, FL United States  
Starting with the web site, it was easy to navigate and provided ample information to make a decision to go solar.  The staff has been fantastic.  They are there to answer questions and provide any help they are asked.  My project is still in progress (15.8kw) and I'm sure I will have need of additional help that, no doubt, will be graciously provided.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Complete 18.5 K ground mount system October 23, 2018
Reviewer: James Townsend from Properity, SC United States  
All is good so far. Awaiting approval from our electric cooperative. With all of the data and drawings that were done by the engineering department we are sure of a quick ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DIY system installed May 13, 2018
Reviewer: Larry S from San Clemente, CA United States  
freecleansolar.com supplied all the expertise necessary to select and procure a complete PV system.  They aided in meeting the city requirements for obtaining the necessary permit for installation of the system. They took into consideration my own desires for the system both aesthetic and practical.  Four replacement rails for damage caused by inadequate packaging of the original rails were delivered promptly and were properly protected.  I highly recommend this company for anyone desiring to install a PV system.
Over a year later and system is outperforming.  It has zeroed out my electric and will complete a second year of operation in Sept 2018 with even better performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 System Design April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Seth K from Vancouver, WA United States  
The plans were clear and thorough.  They contained plenty of detail to help me through the install and were in a nice package that assisted in gaining the necessary permits and utility buyoffs.  Customer service was very responsive to my questions providing guidance and also revisions to the plans as needed by the city/utility.  I ended up purchasing the system through freecleansolar, so the plan cost was removed from the kit cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 outstanding service and installation December 18, 2017
Reviewer: Bill G from Greensboro, NC United States  
Freecleansolar made the installation and service user friendly. We highly recommend them to anyone thinking of installing solar. I would use them again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solar System December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Tosh from Brentwood, CA United States  
This was an overall really great experience with very polite and experienced installers. The total system including permits was less than 1/2 of what all the other companies quoted me. I highly recommend you get your solar system here, so many options and choices. Our system is about 15KW.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Silfab, Sunnyboy system June 24, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Price from Belleair Beach, FL United States  
Generally very responsive and clear. Helpful insight into the process and how to get the system installed. The only thing I might suggest is a tutorial video as I had to go through some number of YouTube and manufacture videos to give a full grasp for a DIY.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Get a FREE solar panel evaluation with the latest prices and rebates   Start Here