Home
Return to Solar System Design
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silfab, Sunnyboy system June 24, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Price from Belleair Beach, FL United States  
Generally very responsive and clear. Helpful insight into the process and how to get the system installed. The only thing I might suggest is a tutorial video as I had to go through some number of YouTube and manufacture videos to give a full grasp for a DIY.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommended January 7, 2017
Reviewer: G Koch from Long Beach, CA United States  
I am a do it yourselfer and was very happy with my experience at freecleansolar. I was a little worried about doing such a large  transaction over the internet, but I can assure you that this outfit is legit. Prices were as stated, there was no upselling or hidden charges, and follow-through was impeccable. If you are a do it yourselfer, make no mistake about it, this is a big project, but you won't have to deal with any nonsense with freecleansolar. Best of all, when you're feeling behind the 8 ball during the course of your installation, you can always rely on prompt responses to your installation questions, even if you're a little embarrassed to have to ask such elementary questions:-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DIY system installed August 23, 2016
Reviewer: Larry S from San Clemente, CA United States  
freecleansolar.com supplied all the expertise necessary to select and procure a complete PV system.  They aided in meeting the city requirements for obtaining the necessary permit for installation of the system. They took into consideration my own desires for the system both aesthetic and practical.  Four replacement rails for damage caused by inadequate packaging of the original rails were delivered promptly and were properly protected.  I highly recommend this company for anyone desiring to install a PV system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
impressed... saved almost $20,000 July 30, 2016
Reviewer: Aaron W from Vacaville, CA United States  
Our experience has been a great one starting with the professionalism from our sales/engineer to the product we received. Being a novice at solar their customer service has helped us through every little question I could come up with. The plans they drew up with were so professional that I was granted a permit with ease. The shipping people were professional and on time.when it came time to install the friends who were employed by a company that installs solar were impressed not only by the plans/instructions given to me but the components that were supplied for installation as well as the PV system. I shopped every site and had quotes from multiple companies. All in all i saved an estimated 15-20 thousand dollars by going with freecleansolar.com and brag about it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A very good company to deal with! March 6, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Schell from Laramie, WY United States  
I shopped around and researched for 2 months for 6.5 kW DIY PV system.  I was very pleased with the response time (phone and email), information, and service from the company. During the permitting process I got help from the company after I had paid my bill in full.  With the helpful advice and design service from Free Clean I think I got the system components that best suit the harsh climate I live in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of null people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfectly Designed System Kit February 28, 2016
Reviewer: Kane S from Baton Rouge, LA  
I am a degree'd engineer, a former carpenter, and now regular homeowner. I bought an 11.3kW system from FreeCleanSolar to mostly self install and can only describe it as a leg set for adults! Yes a certified electrician will check everything over and derate my main breaker/buss, I'm not a fool, otherwise self installing. Everything was included except $50 worth of conduit, the wiring from the combiner box to the inverter and the wiring to tie in to my house's electrical panel. After sale support was also first class. From order to delivery was barely a week, and I live 2000 miles from California. Very impressed! Best prices on the internet and first class design, order fulfillment and support!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home solar installation December 8, 2015
Reviewer: J Goryance from Arroyo Grande, CA United States  
Sizing and up front engineering was perfect with no issues.  Installation drawings and submittal to the City for permitting were spot on with no problems.  Material delivery was the only snag, Not all of the material was shipped on the original order, Once phone call was made, they corrected and sent the balance of the material.  personnel for were always available by phone and ready to discuss.  Please so far.  Finished the installation on my own and going for the city final inspection this week.  Enphase Envoy system for tracking system performance works great and able to track each solar panel's performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
System design September 22, 2015
Reviewer: George Finn from Pittsfield, MA United States  
great, made application for permits easy and very porfessional.  Was so helpful we will be able to order more for our friends, may make a business out of this.  FreeCleanSolar is terrific with questions and follow up
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Redefined customer service September 18, 2015
Reviewer: The Mol Family from Hartford, CT  
Thank you for our solar! It was an incredible learning process and empowering to have done it ourselves. We are overjoyed that it was successful. We still can't believe we actually built a ground mounted solar array with 60 Canadian panels. I still vividly remember our first conversation. I gave you a hard time because I didn't actually believe we could do it ourselves. I asked you so many questions, and I was so skeptical of the whole situation. You were so patient and answered my endless inquires. You have saved us so much money, and made our hopes to have solar a reality. Your support throughout the process was beyond our expectations. I still can't figure out how you were always available on the phone no matter what time or day of the week it was. You have redefined what customer service is. In fact, you have inspired me to serve my own customers better based on my experiences with freecleansolar.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Permit Design for 5 KW Solar Panel Package August 19, 2015
Reviewer: joon suh from elkridge, MD United States  
The design drawing package is excellent. It covers all the items with detail information. All the items are laid out by NEC, building and local codes accordingly. The process to get a permit at the county permit department was very easy and simple without any problem. As a current electrical design engineer I recommend this company for designing solar PV systems to everyone who is seeking that kind of work.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Get a FREE solar panel evaluation with the latest prices and rebates   Start Here